Site Logo

Hello, you are using an old browser that's unsafe and no longer supported. Please consider updating your browser to a newer version, or downloading a modern browser.

Templeton Prize Logo
Templeton Prize Mobile Menu Trigger
Templeton Loading Icon
John D. Barrow 2006 Laureate of Templeton Prize Headshot

September 28, 2020

In Memoriam: John D. Barrow (1952 – 2020)

Still Curious? Explore All of The Latest News & Press From Templeton Prize.

Visit the News Center

September 24, 2020

Dr. Francis S. Collins Awarded 2020 Templeton Prize

September 24, 2020

Watch: President Obama’s Remarks on 2020 Templeton Prize Winner Francis Collins

Sir John Templeton Sir John Templeton Center

The Templeton Prize was the first major philanthropic venture of Sir John Templeton and is a joint activity of the Templeton philanthropies.


Templeton Prize laureates since 1972


Countries represented by Templeton Prize laureates


Prize laureates who are also Nobel laureates

Learn More Facts About The Prize