Site Logo

Hello, you are using an old browser that's unsafe and no longer supported. Please consider updating your browser to a newer version, or downloading a modern browser.

Templeton Prize Logo
Templeton Prize Mobile Menu Trigger

Be the First to Find Out Who the 2021 Laureate Will Be

The 2021 Winner Will be Announced in:








Since 1972, the Templeton Prize has honored rare individuals who have responded to the deep challenges of our times with inspiring humility and curiosity.

Their achievements have illuminated the deepest questions of the universe and humanity’s place and purpose in it, spanning the sciences, philosophy, theology, and the major global religious traditions. In their variety, the laureates represent some of the great minds and souls of the last half century: Mother Teresa, the Dalai Lama, Desmond Tutu, Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks. They bring together monk and mathematician, physicist and priest, dissident and saint. Each winner receives one of the world’s largest individual awards. This was Sir John Templeton’s philanthropic vision.

This is what makes it the world’s most interesting prize.

We are delighted to share that the newest laureate, the winner of the 2021 Templeton Prize, will be announced in the late Spring.

Follow Us on Social Media

facebook instagram twitter youtube